Dadasaheb Phalke Award Winner Complete list (1969-2021)

Dadasaheb Phalke Award

Share This Post

Share on facebook
Share on linkedin
Share on twitter
Share on email

Dadasaheb Phalke Award Winner Complete list (From 1969 to 2021): Jungle Cry’ coordinated by Sagar Ballary won the Best Film (Jury) grant at the eleventh Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival 2021. It depends on a genuine story of 12 oppressed ancestral youngsters from KISS Odisha who won the World Rugby Championship held in the UK in 2007.

Minister of Environment, Forest, and Climate Change, Prakash Javedkar declared that the acclaimed entertainer Rajnikanth has been regarded with the Dadasaheb Phalke grant 2019. He has been granted for his ageless and lofty commitment to Indian cinema as an entertainer, a producer, and a screenwriter. Investigate the tweet shared by the Minister underneath:

This year for the renowned honor, the jury included playback singing sovereign Asha Bhosle, director-producer of Saudagar-Subhash Ghai, Malayalam symbol Mohanlal, music director, and singer Shankar Mahadevan, and Biswajeet Chatterjee.

About Dada Saheb Phalke Award

The Dadasaheb Phalke Awards is India’s most noteworthy honor in cinema and is introduced yearly at the National Films Awards function by the Directorate of Film Festivals, an association set up by the Ministry of Information and Broadcasting. The absolute first beneficiary of this honor was Devika Rani who got it in 1969 on the event of the seventeenth National Films Awards.

Dadasaheb Phalke is known as the ‘Father of Indian Cinema‘. He made India’s first full-length highlight film Raja Harishchandra in 1913. Consequently, to celebrate Dadasaheb Phalke, the Government of India has begun the Dadasaheb Phalke Award in 1969.

The beneficiaries are respected for their “extraordinary commitment to the development and improvement of Indian cinema.” The champs of the Dadasaheb Phalke grant are chosen by a council comprising of famous characters from the Indian film industry. The honor contains a Swarna Kamal (Golden Lotus) emblem, a wrap, and a monetary reward of Rs. 10 Lakh.

Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards 2021

On 20 February 2021, the Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards 2021 took place in Mumbai and were aired live on ZEE5. 

winners List of the Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards 2021

Awards NameMovie or Web-series NameName
Best Actor (Female)ChhapaakDeepika Padukone
Best Actor (Male)LaxmiiAkshay Kumar
Critic’s Best ActressGuiltyKiara Advani
Critic’s Best ActorGuiltySushant Singh Rajput
Best FilmTanhajiThe Unsung Warrior
Best International Feature FilmParasite
Best Actor in a Supporting RoleChhapaakVikrant Massey
Best Actress in Supporting RoleRadhika Madan
Best Actor (Web Series)AashramBobby Deol
Best Actress (Web Series)Sushmita SenAarya
Best Television SeriesKundali Bhagya
Best Actor in Comic RoleLootcaseKunal Kemmu
Best Actress in Television SeriesSurbhi Chandna
Outstanding Contribution to Film IndustryDharmendra
Outstanding Contribution to Literature in Indian CinemaChetan Bhagat
Performer of the YearNora Fatehi
Best Actor in Television SeriesDheeraj Dhoopar
Style Diva of the YearDivya Khosla Kumar
Photographer of the YearDaboo Ratnani
Album of the YearTitliyaan
Best Web SeriesScam(1992)
Best DirectorLudoAnurag Basu
Most Versatile Actor Kay Kay Menon

Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Festival Awards 2020 Winners

1Best FilmSuper 30
2Best ActorHrithik Roshan (Super 30)
3Most Promising ActorKiccha Sudeep
4Best Actor in Television SeriesDheeraj Dhoopar
5Best Actress in TelevisionDivyanka Tripathi
6Most Favourite Television ActorHarshad Chopda
7Most Favourite Jodi in Television SeriesSriti Jha and Shabbir Ahluwalia (Kumkum Bhagya)
8Best Television SeriesKumkum Bhagya
9Best Playback Singer MaleArmaan Malik
10Best Reality ShowBigg Boss 13

List of previous recipients of Dadasaheb Phalke Award 

Ceremonial YearRecipientFilm industry
2019 (67th) RajnikanthTamil
2018 (66th)Amitabh BachchanHindi
2017 (65th)Vinod KhannaHindi
2016 (64th)Kasinathuni ViswanathTelugu
2015 (63rd)Manoj KumarHindi
2014 (62nd)Shashi KapoorHindi
2013 (61st)GulzarHindi
2012 (60th)PranHindi
2011 (59th)Soumitra ChatterjeeBengali
2010 (58th)K. BalachanderTamil, Telugu
2009 (57th)D. RamanaiduTelugu
2008 (56th)V. K. MurthyHindi
2007(55th)Manna DeyBengali, Hindi
2006 (54th)Tapan SinhaBengali, Hindi
2005 (53rd)Shyam BenegalHindi
2004 (52nd)Adoor GopalakrishnanMalayalam
2003 (51st)Mrinal SenBengali
2002 (50th)Dev AnandHindi
2001 (49th)Yash ChopraHindi
2000 (48th)Asha Bhosle Hindi, Marathi
1999 (47th)Hrishikesh MukherjeeHindi
1998 (46th)B. R. ChopraHindi
1997 (45th)Kavi PradeepHindi
1996 (44th)Sivaji GanesanTamil
1995 (43rd)RajkumarKannada
1994 (42nd)Dilip KumarHindi
1993 (41st)Majrooh SultanpuriHindi
1992 (40th)Bhupen HazarikaAssamese
1991 (39th)Bhalji PendharkarMarathi
1990 (38th)Akkineni Nageswara RaoTelugu
1989 (37th)Lata Mangeshkar Hindi, Marathi
1988 (36th)Ashok KumarHindi
1987 (35th)Raj KapoorHindi
1986 (34th)B. Nagi ReddyTelugu
1985 (33rd)V. Shantaram Hindi, Marathi
1984 (32nd)Satyajit RayBengali
1983 (31st)Durga KhoteHindi, Marathi
1982 (30th)L. V. PrasadHindi, Tamil, Telugu
1981 (29th)NaushadHindi
1980 (28th)Paidi JairajHindi, Telugu
1979 (27th)Sohrab ModiHindi
1978 (26th)Raichand BoralBengali, Hindi
1977 (25th)Nitin BoseBengali, Hindi
1976 (24th)Kanan DeviBengali
1975 (23rd)Dhirendra Nath GangulyBengali
1974 (22nd)Bommireddy Narasimha ReddyTelugu
1973 (21st)Ruby Myers (Sulochana)Hindi
1972 (20th)Pankaj MullickBengali & Hindi
1971 (19th)Prithviraj KapoorHindi
1970 (18th)Birendranath SircarBengali
1969 (17th)Devika RaniHindi

Do we trust you like this Dadasaheb Phalke Award Winner Complete list (1969-2021)? For more Latest Job Notifications, Admit Card, Results, Answer key and GK Quiz consistently check our site routinely. You like this Article so kindly remember to share via online media. Much obliged For visiting

Also Read

About Author
Rahul Verma
Rahul Verma
My Name Is Rahul Verma , I am a computer science student (BCA) basically I am from Delhi. I am a blogger also and I love blogging because I want to share my ideas or trending news in our society because it will gives me happiness (I can say blogging is my passion)

Leave a Comment